Ben Franklin Announces Additions and Changes to its Board of Directors

Board welcomes two new members and announces leadership changes for 2019

February 13, 2019 (Philadelphia, PA) – Ben Franklin Technology Partners of Southeastern Pennsylvania (Ben Franklin) announces changes and additions to its board of directors. At its December meeting, the Ben Franklin board welcomed two new members: Robert J. Ciaruffoli, co-founder and Vice-Chairman of Broad Street Angels and the President of the Pennsylvania Society and a member of the finance committee of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia; and Vincent J. Rogusky, the President and CEO of The Sharp Financial Group.

The Ben Franklin board also recognized the following leadership changes for 2019. Tucker Twitmyer, President and Founder of Ascent Advisor, will now assume the position of Board Vice Chair. Nate Lentz, Managing Partner of Osage Venture Partners, has joined Ben Franklin’s Executive Committee. Both individuals have previously served in leadership roles for the Ben Franklin board. Charles Robins, Managing Director of Fairmount Partners, will continue to serve as chairman of the board.

“We are excited for the new perspectives that Bob and Vince bring to our board, and excited for the continued support of Tucker and Nate in their new roles,” said RoseAnn B. Rosenthal, President and CEO of Ben Franklin. “With a year already full of new opportunities and challenges, the leadership of this group brings renewed confidence in our plans for 2019 and beyond.”

 A complete list of Ben Franklin’s Board of Directors and their biographies can be found here.