The MedTech Conference Winners

Currently in its sixth year, the MedTech Innovator competition awarded over $500K in cash prizes and in-kind awards. Participating companies gained increasing amounts of exposure to industry leaders through online application reviews, in-person pitch sessions, and audience competitions at two conferences.

Judges of the 2018 final competition included Jennifer Kozak, Vice President, New Business Development, Johnson & Johnson; Anne E. Sissel, Vice President and Head / Baxter Ventures, Baxter Healthcare Corporation; Christos Monovoukas, Vice President, Business Development and Strategy, Olympus; and Linda Elkins, Chief Technical Officer, Gore Innovation Center.

“As an industry partner of MedTech Innovator, we are consistently impressed by the shared commitment of these companies to improving and transforming the healthcare industry for patients worldwide,” said Susan Morano, Vice President, Business Development for the Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Companies. “We are excited to see Sana Health recognized for its innovation and mission to bring value-based care to people who need it.”

During the plenary session, MedTech Innovator also announced winners of the incubator space awards. Ictero Medical and Spect each received the JLABS Award, valued at $25,000. Strados Labs received the Gore Innovation Center Award, which provides usage of the Gore Innovation Center Space and Lab for three months. DynamX received the Magnify award, which provides space in the LA-based incubator for three months.

Read the full article here.